Monday, July 05, 2004

TV drama power list

Two writers have made the top 20 in the Radio Times 'TV Drama Power List'. Paul Abbott comes in at number five, just above actor James Nesbitt, while Russell T Davies, the man entrusted with resurrecting Doctor Who, squeaks in at number 17.

Julie Walters tops the chart, based on a survey of industry professionals (not including, one would guess, very many writers).

Here's the top 20 (actors, unless otherwise stated):

1. Julie Walters

2. Jane Tranter (controller of drama commissioning, BBC)

3. David Jason

4. Nick Elliott (controller of network drama, ITV)

5. Paul Abbott (writer)

6. James Nesbitt

7. Lorraine Heggessey (controller of BBC1)

8. Martin Clunes

9. Mal Young (controller of continuing drama series, BBC)

10. Caroline Quentin

11. Andy Harries (controller of drama and comedy, Granada)

12. Carolyn Reynolds (executive producer, Coronation Street)

13. Ray Winstone

14. Helen Mirren

15. John Yorke (head of drama, Channel 4)

16. Stephen Garrett and Jane Featherstone (Kudos Films)

17. Russell T Davies (writer)

18. George Faber and Charlie Pattinson (Company Pictures)

19. Christopher Eccleston

20. Nicola Shindler (Red Productions)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.