Wednesday, January 26, 2005

Levy wins Whitbread Book Award

Andrea Levy has won the 2004 Whitbread Book of The Year for her novel Small Island. Sir Trevor McDonald, chair of the final judges, said: “All the books are winners and the decision was very difficult, but Small Island was written with enormous charm and was a clear choice for Whitbread Book of the Year.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.