Monday, September 17, 2007

Tinniswood shortlist announced

The Tinniswood Award, set up by the Writers’ Guild and the Society of Authors in memory of Peter Tinniswood, honours the best original radio drama script broadcast during 2006. The prize of £1,500 is donated by the ALCS and judges are Gordon House (Chair), Jan Etherington and Lynne Truss.

The 2007 shortlist is:
  • Mike Bartlett - Not Talking
  • Thomas Crow - The Internet Wants a Chat
  • Pearse Elliott - Last Suppers
  • Rachel Joyce - To Be A Pilgrim
  • Marcy Kahan - Twenty Cigarettes
  • Richard Lumsden - Man in the Moon
The presentation of the awards, by Leslie Phillips, will take place on the evening of 18 October. Plays will be rebroadcast on BBC Radio 3, 4 and 7 and will be available from the BBC website 7 days on-demand. Scheduling details will be confirmed nearer the time.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.