Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Guild Awards photos

Shiny happy people: some of the winners from the Guild Awards on Sunday. (All photos by Simon Denton)

DSimon Blackwell, Tony Roche and Jesse Armstrong - The Thick Of It (Best TV Comedy / Light Entertainment)

Neil McKay and Lisa GilchristNeil McKay with producer Lisa Gilchrist - See No Evil: The Moors Murders (Best Original TV Drama)

Gregory Burke Gregory Burke - Best Play (Black Watch)

Alan Brownjohn Alan Brownjohn (right) receiving his Special Award from the Guild Books Committee, presented by publisher Stephen Stuart-Smith

Matt Greenhalgh Matt Greenhalgh (centre), winner of the Guild/List Edinburgh Film Festival Screenplay Award, for Control. With director Don Boyd (left) and Paul Dale, Assistant Editor of The List

This Is England This Is England actors Andrew Shim and Vicky McClure collect the Best Screenplay (Feature Film) award on behalf of Shane Meadows

Doctor Who writersGareth Robers, Stephen Greenhorn, Paul Cornell and Steven Moffat - four of the writers on Doctor Who Series 3 (Best Soap/Series)

Alan Plater Alan Plater, winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.