Wednesday, January 23, 2008

A.L. Kennedy wins Costa Book Of The Year

Novelist A.L. Kennedy has won the prestigious Costa Book Of The Year award for her novel, Day.
In one of the most open contests since the Book of the Year award was introduced in 1985, A.L. Kennedy beat best-selling biographer, Simon Sebag Montefiore for Young Stalin, first-time novelist Catherine O'Flynn for What Was Lost, poet Jean Sprackland for Tilt and children's writer Ann Kelley for The Bower Bird for the overall prize.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.