Monday, March 30, 2009

BBC National Short Story Award

The BBC National Short Story Award 2009, the largest award for a single short story in the world, has been launched. The prize is £15,000 for the winning story, £3,000 for the runner-up and £500 for the three other shortlisted stories.

This year's panel of judges are: singer-songwriter Will Young, broadcaster and journalist Tom Sutcliffe (chair), author Dame Margaret Drabble, Orange Prize winner Helen Dunmore and BBC Radio 4’s Editor Di Speirs.

The shortlist will be announced on Friday 27 November with the five stories broadcast on BBC Radio 4 each weekday before the winner is announced. The five stories will also be published in a special collection.

The deadline for entries is 5pm on 15 June 2009.

Full details can be found on the Story website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.