Sunday, July 19, 2009

Imison and Tinniswood Radio Awards shortlists

The shortlists have been announced for this year's Imison and Tinniswood Radio Awards.

The Tinniswood Award honours the best original radio drama script broadcast during 2008. It is administered jointly by the Writers' Guild and the Society of Authors. The prize of £1,500 is donated by the ALCS and judges are Kate Chisholm, Roger Elsgood and Colin Shaw.

The shortlist is:
  • The Switch by Ali Smith (David Jackson Young, BBC Scotland)
  • Goldfish Girl by Peter Souter (Gordon House, BBC Radio Drama)
  • The Heroic Pursuits of Darleen Fyles by Esther Wilson (Pauline Harris, BBC Radio Drama, Manchester)
  • Far North by Louis Nowra (Judith Kampfner, Corporation For Independent Media)
The Imison Award honours the best original radio drama script by a writer new to radio, broadcast over 2008. The prize of £1,500 is donated by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation and judges are members of the Society of Authors Broadcasting Committee (David Docherty (Chair), Mike Bartlett, Nazrin Choudhury, Joe Dunlop, Alison Joseph, Nell Leyshon, Karen Liebreich, Sue Limb, Anne Sebba and Nick Warburton).

The shortlist is:
  • Flaw in the Motor, Dust in the Blood by Trevor Preston (Toby Swift, BBC Radio Drama)
  • Girl From Mars by Lucy Caldwell (Anne Simpson, BBC Northern Ireland)
  • Cobwebs by David Hodgson (Gary Brown, BBC Radio Drama)
The presentation of the awards, by Mike Hodges, will take place on 27 October 2009.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.