Saturday, September 19, 2009

John Wells elected WGAW President

From the Writers Guild of America, West:
The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) has announced the final results of its 2009 WGAW Officers and Board of Directors election.

The following members were elected to serve as Officers: President – John Wells; Vice President – Tom Schulman; Secretary-Treasurer – David N. Weiss.

"I'm remarkably humbled by the membership returning me to the Presidency of the Guild. I look forward to working with the Board again and to working with David Young and his talented staff to meet the many challenges that lie ahead,” said Wells.
John Wells is a producer and director as well as a highly successful writer. He is best known for his role as executive producer and showrunner of the television series ER.

Wells takes over from Patric M. Verrone as President of the WGAW, a role that he held before from 1999-2001.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.