Monday, December 07, 2009

In The Loop wins Independent Film screenplay award

Guild members Jesse Armstrong and Tony Roche were among the winners at the British Independent Film Awards last night, winning Best Screenplay, along with Simon Blackwell and Armando Iannucci, for In The Loop.

I've still not seen it. But, having been reduced to tears of laughter and squeals of horror by the current series of The Thick Of It, it's on my must-see list.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.