Thursday, December 17, 2009

The Tinniswood and Imison Radio Awards 2010: Call for Entries

The Tinniswood Award for best original radio drama script was established by the Society of Authors and the Writers’ Guild of Great Britain to perpetuate the memory of Peter Tinniswood, as well as to celebrate and encourage high standards in radio drama.

Submissions are by producer only and are restricted to a maximum of two entries per producer. We would like to encourage producers to send in quality scripts and would prefer a script that you are confident is the best.

The Tinniswood Award is generously supported by the Authors' Licensing and Collecting Society Ltd. Please note that the 2010 Tinniswood Award will be administered by the Writers' Guild of Great Britain and submissions should be sent to Anne Hogben at our offices at 40 Rosebery Avenue, London, EC1R 4RX.

Download the Tinniswood Award rules and application form (pdf)

The Imison Award encourages new talent by rewarding the best original radio drama by a writer new to radio.

Now in its seventeenth year the Award perpetuates the memory of Richard Imison to acknowledge the encouragement he gave to writers working in the medium of radio, and is given in memory of the support and friendship he invariably offered writers in general, and radio writers in particular.

The Imison Award is administered and judged by the Society of Authors and we are grateful to the Peggy Ramsay Foundation for generously funding the £1,500 prize money.

Please send submissions to Sarah Baxter, The Society of Authors, 84 Drayton Gardens, London SW10 9SB.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.