Monday, November 22, 2010

Writers' Guild Award winners

The winners have been announced of the 2010 Writers' Guild of Great Britain Awards (view full shortlists here).

Best Screenplay
  • Kick-Ass - Jane Goldman, Matthew Vaughn
Best First Feature-Length Screenplay
  • Moon - Duncan Jones, Nathan Parker
Best Television Drama Series
  • Being Human - Toby Whithouse
Best Television Comedy/ Light Entertainment
  • Getting On - Jo Brand, Joanna Scanlan, Vicki Pepperdine
Best Television Short-Form Drama
  • Occupation - Peter Bowker
Best Television Continuing Drama
  • Coronation Street - Peter Whalley, Carmel Morgan, David Lane, Mark Wadlow, Chris Fewtrell, Jayne Hollinson, Martin Allen, Lucy Gannon, Mark Burt, John Kerr, Damon Rochefort, Julie Jones, Jonathan Harvey, Simon Crowther, Joe Turner, Debbie Oates, Daran Little, Stephen Russell, Jan McVerry
Best Children’s Television Drama/Comedy - live action or animation
  • Shaun the Sheep - Richard Goleszowski, Rob Dudley, Glenn Dakin, Lucy Daniel Raby, Elly Brewer, Jimmy Hibbert, Will MacLean, John Camm, Lee Pressman, Julie Jones, Dan Berlinka, Andy Williams, David Ingham, Richard Vincent, Patrick Makin, Chris Sadler, Kieron Self, Giles New, James Henry, Nick Park, Kay Stonham, Sarah Ball, Ian Carney, Mark Daydy, Craig Ferguson, Patrick Gallagher
Best Theatre Play
  • Jerusalem - Jez Butterworth
Best Play for Children and Young People
  • The Monster Under The Bed - Kevin Dyer
Best Radio Drama
  • Number 10 - Jonathan Myerson
Best Radio Comedy/Light Entertainment
  • Mark Steel’s In Town - Mark Steel
Best Videogame Script
  • Red Dead Redemption - Dan Houser, Mike Unsworth
Best Non-Fiction Book
  • This Party’s Got To Stop - Rupert Thomson
Best Fiction Book
  • A Life Apart - Neel Mukherjee
Lifetime Achievement
  • Michael Frayn


  1. YAY!!! well done everyone. Esp LOVE the rupert thomson!

  2. The screenplay to Kick-Ass was truly marvellous!

  3. LOVE the rupert thomson!


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.