Thursday, December 15, 2005

Comedy Award for Abbott

Shameless, created by Guild member Paul Abbott, won Best Comedy Drama at the Comedy Awards last night. The Writer of the Year Award was won by David Walliams and Matt Lucas for Little Britain.

Update: forgot to mention that Guild member Victoria Wood, along with Julie Walters, won an outstanding achievement award.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.