Wednesday, April 05, 2006

New Officers For The Writers’ Guild

From the Writers' Guild e-bulletin (emailed free of charge to all guild members every Friday)

The next Chair of the Writers’ Guild will be Katharine Way, whose work has frequently been seen on The Bill, EastEnders, Casualty, and other top TV series. She has twice been nominated for Writers’ Guild awards for her work on The Bill. Katharine has been elected unopposed and will take up the position at the Guild AGM in London on Friday 19 May 2006. She takes over from TV writer and novelist Graham Lester George, who has been Chair for the past three years. Katharine Way is also a founder and the present Chair of the Screenwriters Workshop.

The two new Deputy Chairs – also elected unopposed – will be Rupert Creed and J.C. Wilsher. Rupert, who has written extensively for the theatre and BBC radio, is returning to a position he held several years ago. John Wilsher, a TV writer best known for The Bill and Between The Lines, is a past President of the Guild.

Full election results can be found in the ebulletin.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.