Sunday, December 17, 2006

British Comedy Awards

The Guild-backed Writers Of The Year Award at the British Comedy Awards last week went to Sacha Baron Cohen, Dan Mazer, Anthony Hines and Peter Baynham, writers of Borat: Cultural Learnings Of America For Make Benefit Glorious Nation Of Kazakhstan.

The Guild also presented an award to Jonathan Ross, on his 15th anniversary of hosting the Awards and for his continuing support and recognition of writers.

Guild members among the winners were Jesse Armstrong and Sam Bain, who won the Best Comedy Award for their sitcom Peep Show. The Curse Of The Were-Rabbit, for which one of the writers was Guild member Bob Baker, won Best Comedy Film.

Gail Renard has written a full report on the Guild's website.

Sacha Baron Cohen at the British Comedy Awards. (Photo: Anne Hogben)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.