Friday, October 19, 2007

Bartlett and Joyce share Tinniswood

Mike Bartlett (Not Talking) and Rachel Joyce (To Be A Pilgrim) were announced as joint winners of the 2007 Tinniswood Award last night.

The Tinniswood Award, set up by the Writers’ Guild and the Society of Authors in memory of Peter Tinniswood, honours the best original radio drama script broadcast during 2006. The prize of £1,500 is donated by the ALCS and judges were Gordon House (Chair), Jan Etherington and Lynne Truss.

At the same ceremony Mike Bartlett was also presented with the Society of Authors' Imison Award, for the best first radio play.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.