Thursday, October 04, 2007

O'Brien wins third Forward prize

From Richard Lea in The Guardian:
Sean O'Brien has pulled off an unprecedented third victory in the Forward prize, cementing his place as a Forward favourite by winning the £10,000 prize for best collection with The Drowned Book. Daljit Nagra, who won the prize for best single poem in 2004, has gone on to win the £5,000 prize for best first collection. This year's £1,000 prize for best single poem goes to Alice Oswald.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.