Monday, February 11, 2008

BAFTA winners

Several British films and writers were honoured at the BAFTA Film Awards last night.
  • Ronald Harwood took the prize for Best Adapted Screenplay for The Diving Bell And The Butterfly (based on the book by Jean-Dominique Bauby)
  • Atonement, adapted by Christopher Hampton from the book by Ian McEwan, won Best Film
  • This Is England, written and directed by Shane Meadows, won Best British Film
  • Matt Greenhalgh, who wrote the script for Control, won the Carl Foreman award for Special Achievement in a first feature film
  • Writer and director Luis Cook won Best Short Animation for his adaptation of Mick Jackson's The Pearce Sisters
  • Best Short Film was won by Dog Altogether, written and directed by Paddy Considine
The BAFTA for Best Original Screenplay went to Diablo Cody for Juno.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.