Thursday, August 07, 2008

Tinniswood Award 2008 Shortlist

The Writers' Guild of Great Britain and the Society of Authors have announced the shortlist for this year's Tinniswood Award for radio drama:
The Tinniswood Award honours the best original radio drama script broadcast in the UK during the period 1 January – 31 December 2007. A prize of £1500 will be awarded to the winner.

The judges for this year's Tinniswood Award are:
  • Jane Anderson, Radio Editor of the Radio Times
  • Shelley Silas, whose radio plays include, The Sound of Silence, Ink, Calcutta Kosher, The Magpie Stories, Collective Fascination, as well as adaptations of Hanan Al-Shaykh’s novel Only in London and a co-adaptation with John Harvey of Paul Scott’s The Raj Quartet
  • John Tydeman, who played a key role in BBC radio drama for nearly four decades, as producer, Assistant Head and then Head of Radio Drama.
The Tinniswood Award will be presented at a ceremony in London on Tuesday 21st October 2008.

Last year's winners were Rachel Joyce for To Be A Pilgrim, produced by Tracey Neale (BBC) and Mike Bartlett for Not Talking, directed by Steve Canny and produced by Claire Grove (BBC).

1 comment:

  1. Hi Erika,

    I visited your blog while looking for writing related resources and thought of dropping you a line. Please review my blog The Chronicles of R at and let me know if I could get a mention at your blog in the side bar since it could be an additional attaraction with related resources for your visitors. I would be glad to link your blog at

    A little about my site:
    The Chronicles of R is a blog related to poems and poetry, art, literature and latest technology trends. It has a PR 3 and is currently holding a Technorati rank 7.

    Please let me know what you think. I look forward to your response.

    Warm Regards,

    The Chronicles of R


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.