Sunday, August 22, 2010

Imison and Tinniswood Awards shortlists

The shortlists for the Imison and Tinniswood Awards for radio drama have been announced.

The Tinniswood Award

The Tinniswood Award honours the best original radio drama script broadcast in 2009.

  • The Moment You Feel It by Ed Harris
  • Ivan and the Dogs by Hattie Naylor
  • Cry Babies by Kim Newman
  • Vent by Nigel Smith
  • People Snogging in Public Places by Jack Thorne
The prize of £1,500 is donated by the Authors’ Licensing and Collecting Society, and the 2010 judges were Sheila Goff, John Tydeman and Katharine Way. The Award is administered by the Writers’ Guild of Great Britain.

The Imison Award

The Imison Award honours the best original radio drama script by a writer new to radio, broadcast in 2009. The shortlist this year is:
  • Trying by Erin Browne
  • The Road Wife by Eoin McNamee
  • The Lady of Kingsland Waste by J Parkes
  • Fifteen by Deborah Wain
The prize of £1,500 is donated by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation. It is judged by members of the Society of Authors’ Broadcasting Committee (David Docherty (Chair), Mike Bartlett, Nazrin Choudhury, Alison Joseph, Nell Leyshon, Karen Liebreich, Sue Limb, Karl Sabbagh, Colin Teevan and Nick Warburton).

The presentation of the awards, by Rose Tremain, will take place on the evening of
Monday 4th October, at a private reception at the National Liberal Club, London.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.