Monday, April 06, 2009

BAFTA Craft Awards

Short-lists for the BAFTA Craft Awards have been announced. In the Writer category it's between:
  • Sam Bain, Jesse Armstrong (Peep Show)
  • Simon Block (The Shooting of Thomas Hurndall)
  • Russell T Davies (Doctor Who - Midnight)
  • Peter Moffat (Criminal Justice)
In addition, two writers have been nominated in the Breathrough Talent category:
  • Charlie Brooker (Dead Set)
  • Tony Saint (Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk to Finchley)

As you can see from the poll (right), Doctor Who won the vote for Best Drama Series from readers of this blog. I've now put up a poll for the Best Writer...

1 comment:

  1. It's great of Bafta to acknowledge writers but ONE category for both comedy and drama?! Come on! Bafta gives production awards for comedy series, drama series, single drama, continuing drama, entertainment, I think we get the picture. But ONE award for writers? One size does not fit all. Otherwise "Freaky Eaters" would be nominated in the same category as "Cranford."


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.